Best Paper Award

Don’t shoot down TLB shootdowns!

Nadav Amit, Amy Tai, Michael Wei (VMware Research)

Best Student Paper Award

HovercRaft: Achieving Scalability and Fault-tolerance for μs-scale Datacenter Services

Marios Kogias, Edouard Bugnion (EPFL)

Test-of-Time Paper Award

Delay Scheduling: A Simple Technique for Achieving Locality and Fairness in Cluster Scheduling

Matei Zaharia, Dhruba Borthakur, Joydeep Sen Sarma, Khaled Elmeleegy, Scott Shenker, Ion Stoica

In EuroSys ’10: Proceedings of the 5th European conference on Computer systems, April 2010 Pages 265–278

Roger Needham PhD Award

Software-based Side-Channel Attacks and Defenses in Restricted Environments

Michael Schwarz, Graz University of Technology

Advisor: Asst.-Prof. Dr. Daniel Gruss

Roger Needham PhD Award – Honourable mention

A New System Architecture for Heterogeneous Compute Units

Nils Asmussen, Technische Universität Dresden

Advisor: Prof. Dr. Hermann Härtig

Jochen Liedtke Young Researcher Award

Mark Silberstein (Technion)

Best Shadow PC Reviewer Award

Andrea Rosà (Università della Svizzera italiana)